Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA)

Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA)

  • Overview
  • Skill & Knowledge Required
  • Benefits

A Red Hat® Certified Architect (RHCA) is a Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE®), Red Hat Certified Enterprise Microservices Developer (RHCEMD), or Red Hat Certified JBoss® Developer (RHCJD) who has attained our highest level of certification by passing—and keeping current—five additional certifications chosen from the system administrator and developer lists.

Red Hat provides the opportunity to earn two different kinds of Red Hat Certified Architect certifications: Red Hat Certified Architect in Infrastructure and Red Hat Certified Architect in Enterprise Applications. Candidates can choose to follow both paths and earn credentials that might not be on the RHCA path they are pursuing.

  1. An RHCE certification or equivalent experience.
  1. Install Red Hat Satellite server with Subscription Asset Manager and comprehend the Red Hat Satellite organizations, roles, and users.
  2.  Comprehend and employ basic LDAP concepts, use LDAP and Kerberos, and manage Red Hat Directory Server.
  3. Configure a high-availability cluster, use either virtual or physical systems, manage logical volumes in a clustered environment, and configure a GFS file system.
  4. Master basic service security, understand and use cryptographic tools, secure Berkley Internet Name Domain and Domain Name Service.
  5. Tune for power consumption, tune virtual machines, tune memory and caches.